Question: Where Is The Eastern Time Zone?

Where is the EST time zone?

The Eastern Time Zone includes the state of Connecticut, Delaware, part of Florida, Georgia, part of Indiana, part of Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, part of Michigan, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, part of Tennessee, Vermont, Virginia ….

What major cities are in the Eastern time zone?

Major Metropolitan areasAlbany, New York.Atlanta, Georgia.Augusta, Georgia.Baltimore, Maryland.Barrie, Ontario.Bogotá, Colombia.Boston, Massachusetts.Buffalo, New York.More items…

Where does the time zone change from Central to Eastern?

The five states that partly observe both Central and Eastern time zones are; Florida, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, and Tennessee. Most of the state of Florida observes the Eastern Time. Central Time is observed in the region that lies west of the Apalachicola River.

Where is Eastern time in Canada?

They include Yukon, most of Saskatchewan, some locations in Québec east of 63° westerly longitude (e.g. Blanc-Sablon), Southampton Island, and some areas in British Columbia….Time Zones Not Currently Being Observed in Canada.OffsetUTC -4Time Zone Abbreviation & NameEDTEastern Daylight TimeCommencesMar 14, 20215 more columns

Is New York Eastern Time?

Current local time in New York, Bronx County, New York, Eastern Time Zone – daylight saving time change dates 2021.


Pacific Standard Time is 21 hours behind of New Zealand Daylight TimePSTNZDT9am6am10am7am11am8am12pm (noon)9am44 more rows